

JANUARY 10, 2022 (DAY 1)

09.30- 10.00 AM	Registration
10.00 AM -11.25 AM	INAUGURAL SESSION
10.00 AM	National Anthem
10.01 AM	Lighting of Lamp with Saraswati Vandana
10.10 AM	Welcome Address by Prof. V.K. Jain, Vice Chancellor, Tezpur University, Tezpur, Assam
10.20 AM	Address by Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General, AIU
10.30 AM	Address by Guest of Honour Dr. B. Kalyan Chakravarthy , Principal Secretary, Education Department, Assam
10.42 AM	Presidential Address by Col. (Dr.) G. Thiruvasagam, President AIU & VC, AMET University, Chennai
10.57 AM	Release of University News (Special Issue) of AIU
11.00 AM	Inaugural Address by the Chief Guest Prof. Jagdish Mukhi , Hon'ble Governor, Assam & The Chancellor, Tezpur University
11.20 AM	Vote of Thanks by Prof. S.C. Deka, Tezpur University, Tezpur
11.24 AM	National Anthem
11.25 AM - 11.30 AM	Break
11.30 AM - 1.00 PM	Interface with Officers from Apex Bodies Chairperson: Prof. Suranjan Das, Vice President, AIU & VC, Jadavpur University, Kolkata Co-Chair: Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General, AIU Speakers: i. Dr. R.C. Agrawal Deputy Director General ICAR, New Delhi ii. Dr. Neeraj Saxena Adviser, Institutional Development Cell AICTE, New Delhi iii. Dr. Sujata P. Shanbhag Adviser, NAAC, New Delhi iv. Dr. Manju Singh Joint Secretary, UGC
1.00 PM - 2.00 PM	LUNCH BREAK

0	2 (00	PM	ſ _	3	30	PM
•	∠.\	,,,	1 IV	-	.) .	. , , , ,	1 IVI

TECHNICAL SESSION- I

Contribution of HEIs in Ensuring Access to Affordable and Clean Energy (SDG-7)

Chairperson: Prof. Saket Kushwaha

Vice Chancellor,

Rajiv Gandhi University, Arunachal Pradesh

Speakers:

(i) Dr. René Van Berkel, Head, Regional Office, UNIDO

(ii) Dr. Vibha Dhawan

Director General

The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), New Delhi

(iii) Prof. B.S. Satyanarayana

Vice Chancellor

C.V. Raman Global University, Odisha

(iv) Dr. Shubhra Dutta

Customer Consultant- South Asia A&G, Elsevier, Research Solution Sales Gurgaon, Haryana

DISCUSSION

03.30 PM - 3.40 PM

BREAK

03.40 PM - 5.10 PM

TECHNICAL SESSION -II

Contribution of HEIs in Taking Urgent Action to Combat Climate Change (SDG-13)

Chairperson: Prof. Dr. T. G. Sitharam

Director, IIT Guwahati Guwahati, Assam

Speakers

(i) Ms. Gayatri Raghwa

Environmental Education Consultant, UNEP

(ii) Mr. Avinash Mishra

Advisor,

Natural Resources & Environment & Island Development Vertical, NITI Aayog, New Delhi

(iii) Mr. Neelesh Kumar Shah

Joint Secretary Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, New Delhi

(iv) Dr. Akhilesh Gupta

Sr. Adviser & Head, PCPM Department of Science & Technology New Delhi

DISCUSSION

JANUARY 11, 2022 (DAY 2)

	JANUARI II, 2022 (DAI 2)
10.00 AM - 11.30 AM	TECHNICAL SESSION –III
	Contribution of HEIs in Conserving Marine Resources for Sustainable Development (SDG-14)
	Chairperson: Prof. G.D. Sharma , Vice Chancellor, University of Science and Technology Meghalaya
	Speakers:
	(i) Mr. Sumit Sharma, Environmental Scientist, UNEP
	(ii) Sh. Anup K. Mudgal IFS (Retd.) & Former High Commissioner to Mauritius, New Delhi
	(iii) Prof. Sunil Kumar Singh Director National Institute of Oceanography, Goa
	(iv) Dr. Vijay Kumar, Scientist G Ministry of Earth Sciences, New Delhi
	DISCUSSION
11.30 AM - 12.15 PM	AIU BUSINESS SESSION
12.15 PM - 1.45 PM	TECHNICAL SESSION –IV
	Contribution of HEIs in Protecting Terrestrial Ecosystems and Halting Biodiversity Loss (SDG-15)
	Chairperson: Prof. K.R.S. Sambasiva Rao Vice Chancellor, Mizoram University

Speakers:

- (i) Mr. Rajarshi Chakraborty, State Project Officer, UNDP
- (ii) **Dr. A. S. Rawat**IFS & Director General-ICFRE, Dehradun
- (iii) Shri. S. Kerketta
 Scientist G
 Ministry of Environment, Forest and
 Climate Change, New Delhi

DISCUSSION

01.45 PM - 02.00 PM	VALEDICTORY SESSION
	Welcome Address by Prof. V. K. Jain, Vice Chancellor, Tezpur University, Assam
	Presentation of Report
	Feedback by Participants (Any 2 for 2 Minutes each)
	Address by Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, Secretary General, AIU
	Presidential Address by Col. (Dr.) G Thiruvasagam President AIU & VC, AMET University, Chennai
	Valedictory Address by Dr. Ranoj Pegu , Hon'ble Minister of Education, Assam
	Vote of Thanks by AIU
	National Anthem
02.00 PM	BID ADIEU